Golden Globe Cecil B. DeMille Award

by Milos Itic on March 30, 2011

The Cecil B. DeMille Award for lifetime achievement in motion pictures is an annual award given by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association at the Golden Globe Award ceremonies in Hollywood, California. It was named in honor of Cecil B. DeMille (1881-1959), one of the industry’s most successful filmmakers. At 39 years of age Judy Garland, remains the youngest recipient of the award, while Samuel Goldwyn, at the age of 90, is the oldest

Leave your comment


Required. Not published.

If you have one.